United Kingdom — England and Wales · 2026
England and Wales bank holidays 2026
Check dates in the scoped United Kingdom — England and Wales 2026 edition, filter a date range, and export the sourced entries as CSV or an all-day calendar.
Published calendar edition · 2026 only. Covered dates: 2026-01-01–2026-12-31. The table and checker use the named publication and its stated scope.
Covered by this calendar
The exact 2026 GOV.UK bank-holiday list for England and Wales. This division’s dates are kept separate from the other UK lists.
- This calendar applies only to its named UK division; local and employer-specific holidays may differ.
- The official page does not guarantee paid leave on every bank holiday. Actual opening hours and individual rosters are outside the tool.
- No additional nominal date or future-year holiday is inferred.
Date checks and exports run in your browser. Your selected dates are not sent to Contifield.
Full published source table
8 source entries. Dates remain on their published day; substitute dates are included only when explicitly sourced.
8 published entries
| Date | Day | Published entry | Status | Source notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thursday | New Year’s Day | Published holiday | As listed in the cited publication. | |
| Friday | Good Friday | Published holiday | As listed in the cited publication. | |
| Monday | Easter Monday | Published holiday | As listed in the cited publication. | |
| Monday | Early May bank holiday | Published holiday | As listed in the cited publication. | |
| Monday | Spring bank holiday | Published holiday | As listed in the cited publication. | |
| Monday | Summer bank holiday | Published holiday | As listed in the cited publication. | |
| Friday | Christmas Day | Published holiday | As listed in the cited publication. | |
| Monday | Boxing Day | Published holiday | Observed in place of 2026-12-26. Substitute day in the official GOV.UK feed. |
Sources and edition dates
This page is a reference to the following published 2026 schedule. It does not automatically create a future edition or incorporate an unpublished change.
- GOV.UK: bank holiday dates by division — Complete 2026 lists for England and Wales, Scotland, and Northern Ireland; published substitute-day labels retained. Publication date not stated here. Source checked 2026-10-24.
- GOV.UK: bank holiday JSON feed — Public structured feed fetched 24 October 2026; exact 2026 records retained. Publication date not stated here. Source checked 2026-10-24.
The edition is a fixed copy of the checked 2026 records, not an automatically updating calendar subscription.
Year-end archives retain their original source scope and provisional labels. For a later year or an amended schedule, use a separately verified publication.
Browse other country tools · Convert an existing ICS file to CSV